Do you get the Point?

This Season has seen the re-emergence of the pointed pump. Jimmy Choo especially, has spearheaded this comeback with their incredibly chic designs and range of options. I have to say that I never really fell out of love with the pointed shoe and it came as a shock when I ventured to Harrods one day and was greeted by a sea of round toe pumps! The pointed shoe has been chic since forever, classic fashionistas such as Grace Kelly, Audrey Hepburn and Marilyn all adored the pointy pump and as a lady who likes to keep my look timeless, I too cannot tell you how happy I am to see their comeback. Here are my favourite pointed pumps of the season and I have to confess, I just had to have them all..after all it had been so long. Point well made, I say!

Yours,

The Countess x

All shoes are available from http://www.net-a-porter.com/

3 thoughts on “Do you get the Point?

  1. Pingback: about the lady chic | the lady chic

  2. Pingback: Classic Style..always the winner! Featuring Grace Kelly, Marilyn Monroe, Jackie O & Princess Diana | Countess Undercover

  3. Pingback: Handbags (and clutches) at Dawn | Countess Undercover

Leave a Reply

